Simons Program: States of Matter

Auditorium A (Niels Bohr Institute)

Auditorium A

Niels Bohr Institute

Blegdamsvej 17 DK-2100 Copenhagen
Poul Henrik Damgaard (Niels Bohr Institute)


This is the second meeting of our Simons Program for this fall, with meetings centered around the scientific interests of Simons Visiting Professor Itamar Procaccia. November 20-23 we are hosting a workshop on hot topics related to different states of matter.

The workshop is open, but participation is subject to invitation from the organizers. If you wish to participate, please send a mail to Anette Studsgaard (

Speakers at the workshop include Kristoffer Almdal, Eran Bouchbinder,  Lorenzo Costigliola, Jeppe Dyre, Jay Fineberg, John Hjorth Ipsen, Antti-Pekka Jauho, Edan Lerner, Michael Moshe, Ulf Pedersen,  Itamar Procaccia, Thomas Schrøder,  Eran Sharon, Paolo Sibani, Morten Smedskær, Yuanzheng Yue.


Registration Form
  • Anette Studsgård
  • Antti-Pekka Jauho
  • Asger Johannes Skjøde Bolet
  • Benjamin Geiger
  • Chris Pethick
  • David Sabonis
  • Davydas Razmadze
  • Eran Bouchbinder
  • Eran Sharon
  • Itamar Procaccia
  • Jay Fineberg
  • Jeppe Dyre
  • Joachim Mathiesen
  • John Hjort Ipsen
  • Kristoffer Almdal
  • Laura Friedeheim
  • Lorenzo Costigliola
  • Marek Misztal
  • Michael Moshe
  • Mikkel Schier Christiansen
  • Morten Smedskjær
  • Nicholas Bailey
  • Ole Hassager
  • Paolo Sibani
  • Peter Ditlevsen
  • Poul Henrik Damgaard
  • Thomas Schrøder
  • Ulf Rørbæk Pedersen
  • Yuanzheng Yue
The agenda of this meeting is empty
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now