The 23rd Nordic Network Meeting on "Strings, Fields and Branes"

Auditorium A (Niels Bohr International Academy)

Auditorium A

Niels Bohr International Academy

Blegdamsvej 17 Copenhagen 2100 Denmark
General The 23rd Nordic Network Meeting on "Strings, Fields and Branes" is organised by the High Energy Theory Group of the Niels Bohr Institute and will be hosted by the Niels Bohr International Academy in Copenhagen. The meeting will start around noon on Thursday, April 16th and end in the early afternoon on Saturday, April 18th. The primary aim of this series of meetings is to provide opportunities for PhD students, postdocs and researchers within the Nordic community to interact and exchange ideas at regular intervals. The previous meeting took place in Stockholm in November 2008. The deadline for registration was March 20. Scientific Programme In the spirit of previous Nordic meetings, the programme will include lectures by three invited speakers as well as shorter talks by younger researchers. Confirmed lecturers include: Johanna Erdmenger (Munich): "Gauge/gravity Duality at Finite Temperature and Density" Petr Hořava (Berkeley): "Gravity and Quantum Criticality" Stefan Vandoren (Utrecht): "Instantons in String Theory and Compactifications" Financial Assistance There is financial support available to cover accommodation expenses for Nordic PhD students (including students from Groningen and Hamburg) . Details are provided in the accommodation section. Travel expenses will have to be covered via other sources. Dinner A dinner for all participants will be organised on Friday, April 17th. Please indicate during registration whether you would like to participate in the dinner.
  • Alexander Wijns
  • Andrzej Wereszczynski
  • Bengt EW Nilsson
  • Carl Stigner
  • Charlotte Kristjansen
  • Christoffer Petersson
  • Christoph Sieg
  • Daniel Persson
  • Daniele Marmiroli
  • Diego Valerio Chialva
  • Esko Keski-Vakkuri
  • Giuseppe Dibitetto
  • Hidehiko Shimada
  • Holger Bech Nielsen
  • Jakob Palmkvist
  • Janne Alanen
  • Jens Fjelstad
  • Jian Qiu
  • Joel Ekstrand
  • Johan Källén
  • Johanna Erdmenger
  • Kasper Jens Larsen
  • Kasper Olsen
  • Konstantinos Zoubos
  • Ling Bao
  • Lisa Freyhult
  • Magdalena Larfors
  • Malin Göteman
  • Marta Orselli
  • Martin Cederwall
  • Martin Cramer Pedersen
  • Maxim Zabzine
  • Mees de Roo
  • Mikael Smedbäck
  • N. Emil J. Bjerrum-Bohr
  • Niclas Wyllard
  • Niels Obers
  • Olof Ohlsson Sax
  • Paolo Di Vecchia
  • Pawel Caputa
  • Peter Rønne
  • Petr Horava
  • Poul Damgaard
  • Roel Andringa
  • Rutger Boels
  • Sharaz Butt
  • Shinji Hirano
  • Stefan Vandoren
  • Stephen Hwang
  • Teake Nutma
  • Teresia Månsson
  • Troels Harmark
  • Ulf Gran
  • Valentina Giangreco Marotta Puletti
  • Ville Keränen
  • Ville Suur-Uski