Mathematical Aspects of General Relativity

Aud. A (Niels Bohr International Academy)

Aud. A

Niels Bohr International Academy

Blegdamsvej 17 2100 Copenhagen Denmark
This workshop aims at bringing together leading researchers in the field of general relativity, coming from both the mathematics and physics side. The program will consist of one or two talks/ lectures a day, with a more intensive schedule during a two-day mini-conference (on Friday April 11 and Saturday April 12) where there will be approximately six talks on each day. On Sunday April 13 there will be no talks. The format during the eleven-day period of the workshop will thus provide ample time for further informal discussions and collaborations. As long as space permits, the workshop is open to all those who are interested (including PhD students). Those who are interested in attending are requested to register using the registration form. Invited participants: Lars Andersson (AEI, Golm & Miami) Robert Beig (Vienna) Hubert Bray (Duke) Yvonne Choquet-Bruhat (Académie des Sciences, Paris) Erwann Delay (Avignon) Gregory Galloway (Miami) Henriette Elvang (MIT) Roberto Emparan (Barcelona) Helmut Friedrich (AEI, Golm) Gustav Holzegel (Cambridge) Jim Isenberg (Oregon) Barak Kol (Jerusalem) Alan Rendall (AEI, Golm) Hans Ringstroem (Stockholm) Igor Rodnianski (Princeton) Juan Antonio Valiente Kroon (Queen Mary, London) Robert Wald (Chicago) Tobias Wiseman (Imperial College, London) Organisers: Piotr Chrusciel (Oxford & Tours), Tobias Colding (MIT & Copenhagen), Mihalis Dafermos (Cambridge), Bergfinnur Durhuus (Copenhagen), Niels Obers (Copenhagen), Jan Philip Solovej (Copenhagen), Paul Tod (Oxford) Conference Secretary: Anna Maria Rey (mathgr AT Sponsors:
Participants (with dates of attendance) as of April 2
Practical Information
  • Alan Luther
  • Alan Rendall
  • Alfonso García-Parrado
  • Anders Gaarde
  • Barak Kol
  • bergfinnur durhuus
  • Charlotte Kristjansen
  • Erwann Delay
  • Flemming Munch Hansen
  • Gerd Grubb
  • Gregory Galloway
  • Gustav Holzegel
  • Hael Collins
  • Hans Plesner Jakobsen
  • Hans Ringstroem
  • Helmut Friedrich
  • Henriette Elvang
  • Henrik Schlichtkrull
  • Hidenori Fukaya
  • Hubert Bray
  • Jan Philip Solovej
  • jesper grimstrup
  • Jim Isenberg
  • Jin An
  • Juan Antonio Valiente Kroon
  • Kasper Larsen
  • Kasper Olsen
  • Kim Petersen
  • Konstantinos Zoubos
  • Lars Andersson
  • Marta Orselli
  • Mihalis Dafermos
  • Nadav Drukker
  • Niels Obers
  • Oscar Dias
  • Paul Tod
  • Peter Ditlevsen
  • Peter Orland
  • Piotr Chrusciel
  • Poul Damgaard
  • Poul Olesen
  • Raffaele Rani
  • Robert Beig
  • Robert Wald
  • Roberto Emparan
  • Rutger Boels
  • Ryszard Nest
  • Sam Kitchen
  • Sharaz Butt
  • Shinji Hirano
  • Steen Markvorsen
  • Stefan Sommer
  • Thomas Danielsen
  • Tobias Colding
  • Tobias Wiseman
  • Troels Harmark
  • Yvonne Choquet-Bruhat