Fifth Annual Niels Bohr International Academy Workshop-School on ESS Science: Condensed Matter Theory and Advanced Software

Auditorium A (Niels Bohr Institutet)

Auditorium A

Niels Bohr Institutet

Blegdamsvej 17 2100 København Ø <a href=""></a><br /> &nbsp;
The fifth workshop and school on ESS Science will focus on the use of sophisticated data analysis methods along with extensive computational modeling to extract as much information as possible from the experimental observations and thereby gain profound scientific insights from scattering experiments.
The future is now. New intense neutron sources and advanced instrumentation will revolutionize the use of neutrons for a wide range of investigations in materials, macromolecules, surface phenomena, condensed matter, and many other systems of significant interest. Both the improved quality of the data collected and the increasing complexity of the materials under study pose a challenge for the optimum extraction of information from these experiments. To reliably and fully interpret the data will require the use of advanced software in data analysis, modeling and close collaboration between experimentalists and theoreticians.

The goal of this workshop-school is to describe the manner in which static and dynamic processes in materials give rise to their neutron scattering profiles.  The school will demonstrate how current data treatment and computational analysis can effectively be used to improve the scientific understanding derived from data obtained on current and next generation of neutron scattering instruments.
  • Ana Carolina Lopes Selvati
  • Anders Christian Solberg Jensen
  • Arantxa Arbe
  • Arno Hiess
  • Bernhard Schummer
  • Brian Møller Andersen
  • Casper Madsen
  • Celine Durniak
  • Charles Marcus
  • Dimitri Argyriou
  • Erik Jellyman
  • Fabrizio Guzzetta
  • Francesco Silvestri
  • Gerald Kneller
  • Gitte Michelsen
  • Heloisa Bordallo
  • Henrik Jacobsen
  • Irina Piazza
  • Jens Als-Nielsen
  • Jernej Stare
  • Jeroen van den Brink
  • Jess Martin
  • jonathan taylor
  • Juergen Eckert
  • Marcella Berg
  • Martin Rasmussen
  • Masatoshi Arai
  • Matic Poberžnik
  • Maxim Mostovoy
  • Melissa Sharp
  • Monica-Elisabeta Lacatusu
  • Neal Skipper
  • Niina Jalarvo
  • Pascale Deen
  • Poul Nissen
  • Randeep Riyat
  • Richter Tobias
  • Robert Feidenhans'l
  • Stefano Carretta
  • Stephane ROLS
  • Sándor Tóth
  • Thomas LORNE
  • Thomas Proffen
  • Thomas Rod
  • Ursula Bengaard Hansen
  • Éverton Carvalho dos Santos
The agenda of this meeting is empty