NBIA MSc Day 2018

Auditorium A (Niels Bohr Institute)

Auditorium A

Niels Bohr Institute

Blegdamsvej 17 DK-2100 Copenhagen
Markus Ahlers (NBI), Martin Pessah (Niels Bohr International Academy), N. E. J Bjerrum-Bohr (NBIA, Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen)

NBIA MSc Day 2018

The Niels Bohr International Academy (NBIA) invites students to the "MSc Info Day 2018" on October 12th at Blegdamsvej 17. Join us on that day to learn more about the diverse research program at NBIA. You will have the chance to chat with scientists about their research and the possibilities to carry out your MSc projects at NBIA.

We ask you to please register here, if you are interested in attending.

The NBIA is an independent center of excellence hosted by the Niels Bohr Institute. Our mission is to attract the best and the brightest to Denmark and provide the environment to enable breakthrough research in the physical sciences and mathematics, such as astroparticle physics, biophysics, condensed matter, quantum devices, particle physics, cosmology, and theoretical astrophysics.

The NBIA staff includes several Professors, some of which hold prestigious positions as Villum Kann Rasmussen and Niels Bohr Professorships. A significant number of NBIA Assistant Professors and Associate Professors have started new research groups in their disciplines by attracting prestigious national and European grants. The NBIA hosts a large number of post-docs, PhD-students, and MSc-students. We have a steady stream of international visitors, who are invited to give seminars or collaborate with NBIA members.

The NBIA hosts around ten workshops, symposia and PhD-schools every year. We also reach out to the public with a number of activities, including an annual series of public lectures in collaboration with the Danish Open University. All in all the NBIA offers an incredible stimulating environment for students!

  • Alessandra Lucchetti
  • Alexandra Zisimopoulou
  • Alisa Agafonova
  • Angeliki Christakopoulou
  • Christopher Andersen
  • Clara Giménez Arteaga
  • David Simon Dechant
  • Ella Jacobsen
  • Emil Kozuch
  • Emil Lythans Boesen
  • Gustav Uhre Jakobsen
  • Haomu Yuan
  • Irene Tamborra
  • Johan Kjølbro
  • Jørgen Musaeus
  • Kassiani Tsemperlidi
  • Kaur Kristjuhan
  • Khalil Idiab
  • Kjartan Másson
  • Leonardo Krapp
  • Magnus Ibh
  • Marcus Thomsen
  • Markus Ahlers
  • Martin Pessah
  • Mathias Ajami
  • Mert Demirel
  • Michele Burrello
  • Michelle turley
  • N. E. J Bjerrum-Bohr
  • Nam Tran
  • Nicola Garlet
  • Nikolaos Bakirlis
  • Paolo Benincasa
  • Pavlina Senikoglou
  • Philipp Weber
  • Rohan Kumar
  • Sofus Stray
  • Stef Koenis
  • Taro Brown
  • Tatia Sharia
  • Yibo Zhong
  • Zheng MA
    • 9:00 AM 9:15 AM
      Welcome and introduction, outline of the day 15m
    • 9:15 AM 9:40 AM
      Jake - Theoretical Particle Physics 25m
    • 9:40 AM 10:05 AM
      Mike - SMEFT / Phenomenology 25m
    • 10:05 AM 10:30 AM
      Michele - Condensed Matter Theory 25m
    • 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
      Coffee break 30m
    • 11:00 AM 11:25 AM
      Martin - Theoretical Astrophysics 25m
    • 11:25 AM 11:50 AM
      Irene - Neutrino Astrophysics 25m
    • 11:50 AM 12:15 PM
      Subodh - Cosmology 25m
    • 12:15 PM 1:00 PM
      Catered lunch 45m
    • 1:00 PM 1:30 PM
      Guided tour by NBI Archive 30m