Aug 2 – 6, 2021
Niels Bohr Institute
Europe/Copenhagen timezone

Participants List

All the students who have expressed interest in attending in person and are allowed to enter Denmark according to the rules valid at the time of the school will be welcome to join us. We have now moved the school to a larger lecture room so we can be more comfortable there. The room is also equipped for streaming video. Due to the pandemic some of the lectures will have to be taught remotely and we will use the same lecture room for these as well.

We will need to have a good idea of the actual number of in-person participants to order coffee and lunch for all. Since the travel situation is likely to remain fluid during the summer, we may need to inquire/confirm again with you about how you will participate during July, specially if the situation changes drastically

The preliminary list of participants as of July 15th, 2021 can be found below. This will be updated as confirmations come in.

*Introduction Slides made by each participant are attached to the School Overview page*


Confirmed In-Person Participants (35)

Andrei-Ieronim Constantinescu (Institute of Space Science, Romania)   

Sree Kanth Hari Kumar (National Centre for Nuclear Research, Poland)

Aleksandra Olejak (Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center Polish Academy of Sciences)

Amedeo Romagnolo (Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center)

Margaux Abello (University of Côte d'Azur)

Yael Alush (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Andras Dorozsmai (University of Birmingham)

Mudit Garg (University of Zurich)

Hannah O'Brennan (Maynooth University)

Franziska Riegger (ETH Zurich)

Lorenzo Sala (University of Trento)

Magdalena Siwek (Harvard University)

Lorenzo Speri (Max Planck Institute of Gravitational Physics (AEI))

Jakob Stegmann (Gravity Exploration Institute, Cardiff University)

Stefan Strub (ETH Zurich)

Vito Tuhtan (University of Copenhagen)

Max Trevor (University of Maryland)

Pavan Vynatheya (Max Planck Institute of Astrophysics)

Lorenz Zwick (University of Zürich)

Milan Pešta (Charles University, Institute of Theoretical Physics)

Matthias Fabry (Institute of astronomy, KU Leuven, Belgium)

Davide Dal Bosco (University of Trento)

Srija Chakraborty (Scuola Normale Superiore)

Shmuel Gilbaum (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Daniel Oliver (University of Arkansas)

Ryan Yde (Niels Bohr Institute)

Bianca Diana Turneanu (DTU - Technical University of Denmark)

Jun Jia (Niels Bohr Insititue)

Marcela Grcic (University of Copenhagen)

Elena Gonzalez (Northwestern University)

Vittorio Chiavegato (Univeristy of Trento)

Darsan Swaroop Bellie (Northwestern University)

Carlton-James Osakwe (University of Calgary)

Ophir Moshe Ruimi (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Johannes Baek (Niels Bohr Institute)





Online Participants (52)

Mesut Caliskan

The University of Chicago/Johns Hopkins University

Rohit Chandramouli

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Chia-Feng Chang

University of California at Riverside

Aayush Gautam

Birendra Multiple Campus, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Thomas Helfer

Johns Hopkins University

Sumeet Kulkarni

University of Mississippi

Suman Kumar

Banaras Hindu University

James Leung

University of Sydney


University Libre de Bruxelles

Ameek Malhotra

The University of New South Wales (UNSW)

Miguel Angel Martinez

Northwestern University

Siddharth Mohite

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee / Center for Computational Astrophysics, Flatiron Institute

Chris Nagele

University of Tokyo

Peng Peng

KIAA in Peking University

Keerthana Rajan L

University of Kerala

Liana Rauf

University of Queensland

Surojit Saha

Institute of Astronomy, National Tsing Hua University

Andrew Sullivan

Columbia University

Emmanuel Tassone

Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina

Avi Vajpeyi

Monash University

Chengcheng Xin

Columbia University

Xiaoyue Zhang

Peking University

Zhongfu Zhang

Department of Astronomy,Peking University

Koby Buchanan

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Nadiia Diachenko

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

Yi Shuen Christine Lee

The University of Melbourne

En-Tzu Lin

Institute of Astronomy, National Tsing Hua University

Alexandra Hanselman

University of Chicago

Marios Kalomenopoulos

University of Edinburgh, Royal Observatory

William Lamb

Vanderbilt University

James Marsden

University of Oxford

Michael Mueller

University of Guelph / Perimeter Institute

Suvrat Rao

University of Hamburg

Aman Agarwal

Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics & University of Guelph

Abubakr Yagob Abbakar Ibrahim

Institute of Space Science (CSIC-ICE), Barcelona, Spain

parul jain


Daniel Marin Pina

Universitat de Barcelona, ICCUB

Mohammadhossein Namdar

Department of Physics, Isfahan University Of Technology

Abinaya Swaruba Rajamuthukumar

Max Planck institute for Astrophysics, Munich, Germany

Rahul Srinivasan

Observatoire de la Cote d'Azur



Shenli Tang

University of Tokyo

can yürekli

Ankara University Graduate School of Natural and Physical Science

Jamie Bamber

University of Oxford

J. Andrew Casey-Clyde

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT, USA

Avinash Chaturvedi

European Southern Observatory



Miguel Conceição

Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa (FCUL); Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço (IA)

Ismae Ferrero

Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics



Ivan Martin Vilchez

Institute of Space Sciences (ICE, CSIC and IEEC)

Filip Morawski

Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences

José Iván Nieva

FAMAF-UNC Argentina


Tristan Bruel

University of Côte d'Azur


Gergely Friss

København Universitet