Simons Program: Current Themes in High Energy Physics and Cosmology

Auditorium A (Niels Bohr Institute)

Auditorium A

Niels Bohr Institute

Blegdamsvej 17 DK-2100 Copenhagen

For a two-week period of 15-26th of August, 2016 the NBIA and the Discovery Center will host a workshop supported in part by a Simons 'Targeted Grants to Institutes' program.

The idea is to provide a stimulating environment with few talks per day, but plenty of time for informal discussions. A range of topics and current themes in High Energy Physics and Cosmology will be addressed.

Participation is open, but speakers are by invitation only. Please register for the workshop, but please note that due to space limitations, you have not been accepted to the workshop before you receive confirmation from coordinator Anette Studsgård.

The meeting will take place in the historical Auditorium A of the Niels Bohr Institute.
Participants and Speakers include

Nima Arkani-Hamed         Costas Bachas        Zvi Bern        ​Lars Brink       Simon Caron-Huot
John Joseph Carrasco        Ali Chamseddine         Thibault Damour         Paolo Di Vecchia
Gia Dvali        Bo Feng       Cesar Gomez       David Gross        Andrei Gruzinov
Stephen Hawking       Song He       Johannes Henn       Yonit Hochberg       ​Igor Klebanov
      Gregory Korchemsky       Slava Mukhanov       Pavel Naselsky      Nikita Nekrasov      Niels Obers
Yaron Oz        Alexander Polyakov        Vladimir Rosenhaus       Ivo Sachs        Subir Sarkar
Misao Sasaki        Amit Sever        David Shih        Paul Steinhardt        Kelly Stelle
Gerard 't Hooft        Mike Trott        Anastasia Volovich        Ellis Yuan
Organizing committee
N. Emil J. Bjerrum-Bohr        Jake Bourjaily       Lars Brink
Poul Henrik Damgaard       David Gross       Slava Mukhanov
  • (Ellis) Ye Yuan
  • Adam Mielke
  • Alexander Karlberg
  • Alexander Pedersen Lind
  • Alexander Polyakov
  • Ali Chamseddine
  • Amel Durakovic
  • Amit Sever
  • Anastasia Volovich
  • Andrei Gruzinov
  • Anette Studsgård
  • Bo Feng
  • Caroline Heneka
  • Cesar Gomez
  • Charlotte Kristjansen
  • Colin Jacques
  • Costas Bachas
  • Cynthia Keeler
  • David Gross
  • David McGady
  • David Shih
  • Emil Have
  • Fabrizio Nesti
  • Farhad Ardalan
  • Frank Koennig
  • George Johnson
  • George Savvidy
  • Georgi Dvali
  • Gerard 't Hooft
  • Gitte Elgaard Clausen
  • Henrik Johansson
  • Igor Klebanov
  • Ivo Sachs
  • Jacob Bourjaily
  • Jaroslav Trnka
  • Jeppe Trøst Nielsen
  • Johannes Henn
  • John Joseph Carrasco
  • Jules Galusha
  • Justin Ripley
  • Jørgen Beck Hansen
  • Kellogg Stelle
  • Kevin Grosvenor
  • Konstantinos Zoubos
  • Lars Brink
  • Laure Berthier
  • Mads Sogaard
  • Marta Orselli
  • Mathias Nesheim
  • Michael Trott
  • Misao Sasaki
  • Mischa Panchenko
  • N. E. J Bjerrum-Bohr
  • Niels Obers
  • Nikita Nekrasov
  • Nima Arkani-Hamed
  • Ole Ulfbeck
  • Oluf Tang Engelund
  • Paolo Di Vecchia
  • Paul Steinhardt
  • Pavel Naselsky
  • Per Rex Christensen
  • Peter Tunstall
  • Poul Henrik Damgaard
  • Roya Mohayaee
  • Sebastian von Hausegger
  • Shunji Matsuura
  • Simon Caron-Huot
  • Song He
  • Steven Abel
  • Steven Roenhild
  • Subir Sarkar
  • Thibault Damour
  • Troels Harmark
  • Viatcheslav Mukhanov
  • Vladimir Rosenhaus
  • William Shepherd
  • Yaron Oz
  • Yonit Hochberg
  • Yun JIANG
  • Yvonne Geyer
  • Zvi Bern
The agenda of this meeting is empty
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now