Aims and Format

The aim of this gathering is to bring together leading theorists from top Israeli physics Departments and Institutes and the Niels Bohr International Academy in a relaxed atmosphere in order to foster scientific interactions. The core of the program will be a set of talks covering a wide range of subjects and presented at a broadly accessible 'colloquium' level. Interested participants are encouraged to register by July 15th, 2016.

Participants include:

  • Poul Henrik Damgaard
  • Johan Fynbo
  • Avishay Gal-Yam
  • Troels Haugboelle*
  • Jens Hjorth*
  • Amir Levinson
  • Tsevi Mazeh
  • Philipp Mertsch
  • Moti Milgrom
  • Pavel Naselsky
  • Aake Nordlund*
  • Martin Pessah
  • Tsvi Piran
  • Dovi Poznanski
  • Re’em Sari
  • Subir Sarkar
  • Nir Shaviv
  • Irene Tamborra
  • Poul Henrik Damgaard
  • Martin Pessah
  • Tsvi Piran
  • Malgorzata Hansen
  • Ole Farver


If you have any questions please contact the NBIA Coordinator Anette Luff Studsgård <>