NBIA MSc Day 2019

Auditorium D (Niels Bohr Institute)

Auditorium D

Niels Bohr Institute

Blegdamsvej 17 DK-2100 Copenhagen
Markus Ahlers (NBI), Martin Pessah (Niels Bohr International Academy), N. E. J Bjerrum-Bohr (NBIA, Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen)

NBIA MSc Day 2019

The Niels Bohr International Academy (NBIA) invites students to the "MSc Info Day 2019" on Thursday October 24th at Blegdamsvej 17. Join us on that day to learn more about the diverse research program at NBIA. You will have the chance to chat with scientists about their research and the possibilities to carry out your MSc projects at NBIA.

We ask you to please register if you are interested in attending. The event is limited to 40 participants.

The NBIA is an independent center of excellence hosted by the Niels Bohr Institute. Our mission is to attract the best and the brightest to Denmark and provide the environment to enable breakthrough research in the physical sciences and mathematics, such as astroparticle physics, biophysics, condensed matter, quantum devices, particle physics, cosmology, and theoretical astrophysics.

The NBIA staff includes several Professors, some of which hold prestigious positions as Villum Kann Rasmussen and Niels Bohr Professorships. A significant number of NBIA Assistant Professors and Associate Professors have started new research groups in their disciplines by attracting prestigious national and European grants. The NBIA hosts a large number of post-docs, PhD-students, and MSc-students. We have a steady stream of international visitors, who are invited to give seminars or collaborate with NBIA members.

The NBIA hosts around ten workshops, symposia and PhD-schools every year. We also reach out to the public with a number of activities, including an annual series of public lectures in collaboration with the Danish Open University. All in all the NBIA offers an incredible stimulating environment for students!

  • Alex Chaparro
  • Alicia Astorga Elcarte
  • Amin Doostmohammadi
  • Amira Moussa
  • Anna Louise Juul Willumsen
  • Carlos Rodríguez
  • Christoffer Jensen
  • Daniel Bobruk
  • Dina Rapp
  • Edwin Vargas
  • Emil Bjerrum-Bohr
  • Giorgos Garidis
  • Inigo Lara
  • Kasper Siilin
  • Katharina Hauer
  • Kristian Toccacelo
  • Laurent Lindpointner
  • Mads Rud Larsen
  • Marie-Louise Riis
  • Markus Ahlers
  • Martin Pessah
  • Matthieu WILLIAMS
  • Mercè Roig Server
  • Michele Levi
  • Miren Lamaison Vidarte
  • Niels Gustav Nortvig
  • Nikolaos Parthenios
  • Nikos Giannoulis
  • Orestis Marantos
  • rasmus ørsøe
  • Roger Morales Espasa
  • Yifan Liu