September 27, 2010 to October 1, 2010
The Niels Bohr Institute
Europe/Copenhagen timezone
Elite PhD School on integrability in the AdS/CFT correspondence General This Elite PhD course will give PhD students and other interested researchers an introduction to topics related to integrability in the AdS/CFT correspondence. Topics will include amplitudes in N=4 SYM, TBA and the Y-system. The school is organized by the Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology Group and the Niels Bohr International Academy at the Niels Bohr Institute in Copenhagen. The course is also an event of the Geometry and Mathematical Physics School GEOMAPS The deadline for registration is September 20 . Participation in the school is free. There is no financial support available but for participants outside Copenhagen there is information on affordable accomodation possibilities on this page . We have reserved a number of rooms at the "Hotel 9 Små Hjem" at the price of 600kr per night. For booking please contact the hotel indicating our booking reference "BOOK 1954-1963." Scientific Programme External lecturers Jan Plefka (Humboldt University): Scattering Amplitudes in N=4 super Yang-Mills theory Pedro Vieira (Perimeter Institute): Integrability and/in AdS/CFT Leonardo Rastelli (Stony Brook): An Introduction to AdS/CFT Format The format of the school consists of two 2-hour lectures daily (morning and afternoon), with discussion or exercise sessions in some of the late afternoons. On each day there will be a 30 min. coffee break during the morning lectures and the afternoon lectures. This will provide an extra opportunity for instructors and students to interact. Dinner A dinner for all participants will be organised on Wednesday evening. Please indicate in the registration form whether you would like to participate in the dinner. Sponsor This Elite PhD course is funded by the Faculty of Science, University of Copenhagen and the Mathematical Physics School GEOMAPS Contact persons Organizers: Charlotte Kristjansen & Konstantinos Zoubos
School secretary: Anna Maria Rey
Contact email:
The Niels Bohr Institute
Aud A
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 Copenhagen Ø