Apr 13 – 15, 2015
Europe/Copenhagen timezone

Aims and Format

The aim of this gathering is to bring together leading theorists from Oxford's Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics and the Niels Bohr International Academy in a relaxed atmosphere in order to foster scientific interactions.

The core of the program will be a set of talks covering a wide range of subjects and presented at a broadly accessible 'colloquium' level. Interested participants are encouraged to register by April 7th, 2015.

Speakers from Oxford

  • James Binney (Theoretical Astrophysics)
  • Fabian Essler (Quantum Cond-mat)
  • Ramin Golestanian (Soft Cond-mat) *cancelled*
  • Andre Lukas (String Theory)
  • Graham Ross (Particle Theory)
  • Alexander Schekochihin (Plasma Physics)
  • Steve Simon (Quantum Cond-mat)
  • John Wheater (Mathematical Physics)
  • Giulia Zanderighi (Particle Theory)

Speakers from NBIA

  • Jacob Bourjaily (Mathematical Physics)
  • Simon Caron-Huot (Particle Theory)
  • Matthias Christandl (Quantum Computing)
  • Martin Pessah (Theoretical Astrophysics)
  • Mark Rudner (Quantum Cond-mat)
  • Michael Trott (Particle Theory)


  • Poul Henrik Damgaard
  • Subir Sarkar


If you have any questions please contact the NBIA Coordinator Anette Luff Studsgård <studsgaard@nbi.ku.dk>