Advanced methods in statistical data analysis

This elite PhD course in Copenhagen will provide the students with a wide overview of the most advanced statistical methods used for data analysis.

Teachers: Dr. Wouter Verkerke and Dr. Roberto Trotta.
Assistants: Dr. Steen Hansen, Dr. Stefania Xella.

Data from experiments in high energy physics and observations in astrophysics demand nowadays a highly sophisticated statistical treatment. By inviting experts from both areas, we provide the students with the widest overview of the most advanced statistical methods. The course will cover the fundamental concepts of modern statistical data analysis, including examples derived from the two areas of science mentioned. The course is well suited and relevant for PhD students from a wide range of fields in Science, beyond the ones mentioned. The course will consist of lectures and practical problem- solving sessions (both calculations and computer exercises) and will last 5 full days.

Sponsored by:

The faculty of Natural Science (Copenhagen University)
NBIA (Niels Bohr International Academy)
DARK (Dark Cosmology Centre)

Given the large number of applicants, we have closed for registration today. We will will have to ask only PhD students to attend.

  • Alexander Hansen
  • Almut Pingel
  • Andreas Skielboe
  • Anne Mette Frejsel
  • Anthony Hawkins
  • Arzu Mert
  • Ask Emil Løvschall-Jensen
  • Astrid Tranum Rømer
  • Catherine Watkinson
  • Christian Elsasser
  • Daniele Zanzi
  • Ia Kochiashvili
  • Jan Lindroos
  • Johan Jacobsen
  • Johan Lindberg
  • Johannes Bergström
  • Johannes Zabl
  • Kristian Gregersen Gregersen
  • Lillian Smestad
  • Magnus Persson
  • Marcel Zoll
  • Margar Simonyan
  • Marisa March
  • Martin A. Kirstejn Hansen
  • Martin Sparre
  • Martina Falco
  • Matthias Danninger
  • Morten Joergensen
  • Morten Sales
  • Natallia Karpenka
  • Peter Rosendahl
  • Rawa Tanta
  • Roberto Trotta
  • Shivendra Upadhyay
  • Silje Raddum
  • Steen Hansen
  • Stefan Geier
  • Stephan Zimmer
  • Teddy Frederiksen
  • Thomas Rössler
  • Tine Straasø
  • Trygve Buanes
  • Vanja Morisbak